Santa Pod Raceway
Drag Racing

Junior Dragster Hire

Junior Stock Dragster One Day Hire

The perfect present for any budding young driver aged 8 – 16 years old, hire one of Santa Pod’s junior dragsters and drag race on the famous dragstrip.

The junior stock dragsters are available for one day hires with full tuition at a Run What Ya Brung (RWYB) Public Track day for

• Single day RWYB tuition - £165 including VAT

Hire price includes full tuition with experienced instructors, admission for the driver and two adults plus guest children, all attire, equipment and fuel costs together with a certificate for the day and performance print outs for each run down the track.

Our experienced Santa Pod instructors at RWYB dates will offer full briefing and tuition to the driver throughout the day with the driver getting a minimum of 3 runs down the strip up to a maximum of 10 per day (weather & track conditions permitting). Drivers must competently perform a series of safety practices before going on the track.

Santa Pod Junior Stock Dragster Hire at Race Meetings

Available to hire at 2, 3 and 4 days Championship race meetings. (To enter a race meeting, you must have completed your tuition and gained your competition licence at a RWYB day.)

The hire of the Santa Pod stock dragster will be £150 including VAT. This will include fuel costs and mechanical/technical help will be available on standby.

An event entry form and event entry payment will then need to be made via the Santa Pod Racers Club via www.eurodragster.com/sprc/entry.html.

Booking

For further details or to book your experience telephone our track office on 01234 782828.

  • Junior Drivers will be required to sign a disclaimer form prior to going on the track.
  • May not be suitable for those who suffer from epilepsy or any mental or physical disability.Any medical conditions must be declared at the time of booking.
  • Junior Drivers must be a minimum of 8 years old and bring proof of ID along with them on the day. Failure to produce ID will result in not being able to go on the track.
  • Junior Drivers must be able to get in and out of the junior dragster unaided.
  • A parental consent letter must be signed before the hire can take place
Junior Dragster   Junior Dragster   Junior Dragster

2017 Junior Dragster Hire Dates

Below are the provisional dates for Junior Dragster Days. Gift vouchers for Xmas or birthday presents are available and you can choose your day at a later date.

Santa Pod Raceway has two Junior Stock Dragsters available to hire.

RWYB = Run What Ya Brung, public track day. Racing = Race Meeting, Competition licence required, Stock Dragsters only.

Date Type Date Type
Sunday 5th February 2017 RWYB Saturday 24th June 2017 Racing
Sunday 26th February 2017 RWYB Sunday 25th June 2017 Racing
Sunday 5th March 2017 RWYB Saturday 1st July 2017 RWYB
Sunday 19th March 2017 RWYB Saturday 8th July 2017 RWYB
Saturday 25th March 2017 RWYB Saturday 12th August 2017
SOLD OUT
RWYB
Saturday 8th April 2017 RWYB Saturday 19th August 2017
SOLD OUT
RWYB
Friday 14th April 2017 Racing Sunday 20th August 2017 RWYB
Saturday 15th April 2017 Racing Thursday 24th August 2017 Fun Day
Sunday 16th April 2017 Racing Sunday 3rd September 2017
SOLD OUT
RWYB
Saturday 22nd April 2017 (3-7pm) Racing Thursday 7th September 2017 Racing
Sunday 23rd April 2017 Racing Friday 8th September 2017 Racing
Sunday 30th April 2017 RWYB Saturday 9th September 2017 Racing
Saturday 6th May 2017 RWYB Sunday 10th September 2017 Racing
Saturday 13th May 2017 RWYB Saturday 16th September 2017
SOLD OUT
RWYB
Sunday 14th May 2017 RWYB Saturday 23rd September 2017 Racing
Friday 26th May 2017 Racing Sunday 24th September 2017 Racing
Saturday 27th May 2017 Racing Saturday 30th September 2017
SOLD OUT
RWYB
Sunday 28th May 2017 Racing Saturday 7th October 2017
SOLD OUT
RWYB
Monday 29th May 2017 Racing Saturday 14th October 2017 RWYB
Saturday 3rd June 2017 RWYB Sunday 22nd October 2017 RWYB
Saturday 10th June 2017 RWYB Sunday 29th October 2017 RWYB
Saturday 17th June 2017 RWYB    

Please book early if you require a specific date.

Please call 01234 782828 for more information and to book.

 

Feedback

"Hi, I would like to say thanks for a great birthdayday on 13th march doing junior drag racing. Matthew and his dad were great and i hope to sell my MX bike and go into drag racing. Please pass on my thanks to Matthew and his dad they really was cool." - Aaron

"Please thank Steve and Matthew for a great day my son Jordan had driving a Junior Dragster, he had a great time and the guys where really good with him, he was a little nervous at first but loved each run he did, thanks again for a great day." - Mrs Kenway

"Just a quick note to say thanks for organising such a great day for Charlie and Ben. They had a fab time, even though they were a bit scared at the beginning! Steve and Matthew were brilliant with them and obviously love dragster racing. All in all a great day out." - Amanda

"I am writing this letter to you to show how grateful I am. For everything you did on Saturday and everything you taught me about Dragracing. I enjoyed it so much and can't wait to be driving a Pro Mod." - Matthew

"Dave and Katie looked after us really well and made sure Thomas had a great day I was amazed how quickly Tom picked it up, his reaction times were really good. He hasn't stopped talking about it yet." - Ian

"My son successfully completed the junior dragster day on sunday and I must say how impressed we were with Mr David Mills, his instruction to Daniel and handling was excellent thank you." - Steven

Experience Days Menu:
Intro | Junior Dragster Hire | 2 Seater Dragster Rides | RWYB | DWYB

Follow Santa Pod Raceway

Facebook   YouTube   Twitter
Newsletter   Instagram   Livestream

 

Share Santa Pod Raceway

spacer spacer spacer

 

Lane Sponsors

Lane Sponsors

 
 
Family Days Out
 
Public Track Days
 
Buy Tickets
 
Merchandise
 
TV
 
Sponsors
 
advert

 

Championships

Championships

Buy tickets online at www.eticketing.co.uk/santapodraceway or Tel: 01234 782828

Please drive carefully when visiting Santa Pod Raceway!
Home | Site Page Map | Back to Top
Santa Pod Raceway, Airfield Road, NN29 7XA
©2016 Santa Pod Raceway. All Rights Reserved.
Photos on this site are copyright of the individual photographers.