Santa Pod Raceway
Drag Racing

The Summer Nationals 2010

Sat 19th to Sun 20th June
ACU and  MSA

The 2010 Summer Nationals had two days of uninterrupted racing in all the National Championship Drag Racing classes for cars and bikes.

Photos from Summer Nationals 2010

Gino   Nic Williams   A biker with no number
Bernard Newbury   Steve Ashby   Simon Rowland
Bernard Dorgan   Brendan Clancy   Andy Robinson
Fireforce   Kim Bishop   Tim Boutle
Jon Best   Kim Bishop   Wayne Nicholson

Class Winners:

Kev Slyfield   Kev Slyfield   MSA Pro Modified:
Winner Kev Slyfield
Runner-up Graham Ellis

Belinda Bull   Belinda Bull and Andy Hone   Super Modified:
Winner Belinda Bull
Runner-up Andy Hone

Steve Taylor   Steve Taylor and John Atkinson   Super Pro ET:
Winner Steve Taylor
Runner-up John Atkinson

Paul Baynton   Paul Baynton and Paul Brown   Pro ET:
Winner Paul Baynton
Runner-up Paul Brown

Geoff Cowley   Geoff Cowley and Steve Unsworth   Sportsman ET:
Winner Geoff Cowley
Runner-up Steve Unsworth

Collin Morrice   Collin Morrice and Jon Morton   Super Comp:
Winner Collin Morrice
Runner-up Jon Morton

Dan Page   Dan Page and Dave Day   Super Gas:
Winner Dan Page
Runner-up Dave Day

Dave Cherrett   Dave Cherrett and Martyn Sanger  

Super Street:
Winner Dave Cherrett
Runner-up Martyn Sanger

Anna Stanley   Anna Stanley and Zak Johnson  

Junior Dragster:
Winner Anna Stanley
Runner-up Zak Johnson

Ian Hook   Ian Hook and Brian Payne  

Topspeed Automotive Street Eliminator:
Winner Ian Hook
Runner-up Brian Payne

James Wootton   James Wootton and Bernard Newbury  

Outlaw Flat Four:
Winner James Wootton
Runner-up Bernard Newbury

James Hodson   James Hodson and Ian Huggan  

VW Pro:
Winner James Hodson
Runner-up Ian Huggan

Abi Tether   Abi Tether and Bruce Collins  

VW Sportsman:
Winner Abi Tether
Runner-up Bruce Collins

Pete Yates   Pete Yatesand Darren Law  

Wild Bunch:
Winner Pete Yates
Runner-up Darren Law

Cliff Griffin   Cliff Griffin and Simon Barlow  

Outlaw Anglia:
Winner Cliff Griffin
Runner-up Simon Barlow

Dave Beck   Dave Beck and Len Paget  

Pro Stock Bike:
Winner Dave Beck
Runner-up Len Paget

Kev Charman   Kev Charman and Steve French  

Funny Bike:
Winner Kev Charman
Runner-up Steve French

Steve Venables   Steve Venables and Rick Stubbins  

Super Street Bike:
Winner Steve Venables
Runner-up Rick Stubbins

Ivan Birch   Ivan Birch and Stu Crane  

Comp Bike:
Winner Ivan Birch
Runner-up Stu Crane

Jake Mechaell   Jake Mechaell and Richard Beck  

9.50 Bike:
Winner Jake Mechaell
Runner-up Richard Beck

Chris Mott   Chris Mott and Les Harris  

Supertwin Gas:
Winner Chris Mott
Runner-up Les Harris

John Hackney   John Hackney and Pete Harrison  

Supertwin ET:
Winner John Hackney
Runner-up Pete Harrison

Full Race Report: For detailed race coverage please visit our friends at

Photo Entry List   Photo Entry List
View photos of all the racers that entered the Summer Nationals on the 2010 Photo Entry List page.

Summer Nationals Menu:

Summer Nationals 2016: Preview
Summer Nationals 2015: Report / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2014: Report / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2013: Gallery / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2012: Gallery & Report / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2011: Gallery & Report / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2010: Gallery & Report / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2009: Gallery & Report / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2008: Gallery & Report / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2007: Report / Photo Entry List
Summer Nationals 2006: Report
Summer Nationals 2005: Report

Follow Santa Pod Raceway

Facebook   YouTube   Twitter
Newsletter   Instagram   Livestream


Share Santa Pod Raceway

spacer spacer spacer


Lane Sponsors

Lane Sponsors

Family Days Out
Public Track Days
Buy Tickets




Buy tickets online at or Tel: 01234 782828

Please drive carefully when visiting Santa Pod Raceway!
Home | Site Page Map | Back to Top
Santa Pod Raceway, Airfield Road, NN29 7XA
©2016 Santa Pod Raceway. All Rights Reserved.
Photos on this site are copyright of the individual photographers.